When you send a promo out using the promo sender it works in 1 of 3 modes.
These modes are -
This is the default mode and is used when both "Resend" and "Reminder" are not ticked.
This mode is used when the "Resend" checkbox is ticked.
This mode is used when the "Reminder" checkbox is ticked.
Standard mode will send a promo to any DJ Recipient who has never received that promo before. It will automatically filter out DJ Recipients who have already received your promo so it works brilliantly if you wish to send a promo just to new DJ Recipients that you have recently added to your promo lists.
Resend mode will only send a promo to DJ Recipients who have already received your promo before. It will automatically filter out DJ Recipients who have never received your promo before so it works great if you need to resend the promo with new information or an updated audio file etc.
Note: You are able to do one re-send per recipient within 7 days of the initial send.
Reminder mode works out which of your DJ Recipients have not yet sent you feedback for your promo, or have not viewed your promo and sends them a reminder email. The appropriate text is displayed on the email depending on whether they have downloaded any audio from your promo or not. DJ Recipients who have already submitted feedback will not receive a reminder email.
Note: You can only send a feedback reminder 8 days after the original promo was sent. This is to prevent unnecessary emails bombarding your DJ recipients